Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
Any tips for a newbie?
11-17-2015, 04:25 AM
Any tips for a newbie?
So I've finally decided to have another try at playing with wind, after a long time of refusing to because I just didn't like it. Suffice to say I'm not very good at it yet and most of my wins were results of luck. Smiley_XD I'm actually quite surprised to discover that it's more fun than I thought it'd be, though.

So, I was wondering if anybody has any tips! Not just for me, but for anybody trying wind for the first time. I've resigned myself to the idea that it'll probably take a lot of practice before I can even make a passable attempt at playing a game with wind, but it seems like it also requires a lot more strategy than generic games.

[Image: jXtvKC8.png]
Find all posts by this user
Warn the author for this post
11-17-2015, 05:53 AM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2015 07:51 AM by Vakson.)
RE: Any tips for a newbie?
Well best tip i can give you is ,play with players who are already good at wind,and you should play with bouncy walls on (its easier).
Me and my clan mates play most of time with wind on , so if u want we can play few games Smiley_Tongue

11-17-2015, 06:07 AM
I don't play too much with wind, but one tip is use nades or weapons who didn't fly (isn't the way to play better with wind but sometimes help).

[Image: R3tyPqL.png]
11-17-2015, 07:16 AM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2015 08:15 AM by GkunnerFrom63rdk.)
Definately master nades first they can help you in any situation, I can try help im not the best at wind + lg but im decent and I will try help you as much as I can, try learn all the gravitys if your gonna do random grav Smiley_Smile Smiley_ThumbsUp

[Image: BrosifStalin.fw.png]
11-17-2015, 07:47 AM (This post was last modified: 11-17-2015 07:48 AM by ilikenoah.)
well wind always makes it fun idk why people think its that difficult...